Join a Communities of Healing Support Group

COH Support groups are available virtually nationwide!

Communities of Healing support groups are open to anyone who is struggling with an eating disorder. Each group is facilitated by someone who has personally experienced and recovered from an eating disorder. Communities of Healing support groups are a safe place to share with and learn from other people who understand what it means to fight for recovery.

All five Communities of Healing online support groups are open to anyone in the U.S.* seeking support with eating disorder recovery. The groups will be held weekly at the following times:

Mondays, 6 pm CST / 7 pm EST
Tuesdays, 6 pm CST / 7 pm EST
Tuesdays, 9 pm CST / 10 pm EST
Wednesdays, 6 pm CST / 7 pm EST
Wednesdays, 8 pm CST / 9 pm EST
(Black, Indigenous & People of Color only)

If you are interested in attending group, please click on the button below to fill out an info form, and we’ll contact you with more information. If you have any questions about Communities of Healing or our support groups, please contact .

Fill Out Info Request Form

*Unfortunately, for tax and liability reasons, only individuals living in the U.S. can attend our support groups. Please go to Eating Disorder Hope for a list of international eating disorder resources.

What happens at group?

Communities of Healing support groups are weekly and last 90 minutes. Each group starts with a quick check-in so that everyone has a chance to speak and conversation flows from there. We often talk about challenges folks are facing that week or successes they want to celebrate with the group. Participants may share similar experiences and what works for them to move through tough moments. Conversation lasts between 60-90 minutes, and at the end of group, everyone checks out with something you want to take away or an intention you want to set for the week ahead.

Group sizes vary depending on the site and week, but expect 4 to 12 people on average. Attendees are in all stages of recovery from any type of eating disorder. Two facilitators who have been recovered for several years will keep the conversation flowing, and for some participants, group may be the first brave step on their recovery journey.

We work hard to make sure that no matter where you are in recovery, you will feel welcome to be honest about your experience. As a result, conversation in group might include everything from specific behaviors that a participant is struggling with to participants’ experience of learning to manage bad body image days in healthy ways. Our group guidelines, and our facilitators, help participants to focus conversation on shared brainstorming about how to move through those moments.

We invite each participant to decide for themselves whether this kind of space is the right fit for their recovery. If you have any questions about how group works, or what you might experience while there, please reach out and we are happy to talk with you.