Eating Disorders Helpline

Call the ANAD helpline toll-free:

1 (888)-375-7767

ANAD’s free, eating disorders Helpline is available to provide emotional support and referrals. Call us for any of the following reasons:

  • If you think you have an eating disorder
  • If you think someone else has an eating disorder
  • Treatment referrals
  • Support and encouragement
  • General questions about eating disorders

We will return messages left outside these hours.

Holiday Closure Information

  • Monday, January 1, 2024 (New Year’s Day)
  • Monday, January 15, 2024 (Martin Luther King Jr. Day)
  • Monday, February 19, 2024 (Presidents’ Day)
  • Monday, May 27, 2024 (Memorial Day)
  • Thursday, July 4, 2024 (Independence Day)
  • Monday, September 2, 2024 (Labor Day)
  • Monday, October 14, 2024 (Indigenous People’s Day)
  • Monday, November 11, 2024 (Veteran’s Day)
  • Thursday, November 28, 2024 (Thanksgiving Day)
  • Tuesday, December 24, 2024 (Christmas Eve)
  • Wednesday, December 25, 2024 (Christmas Day)

Request a Treatment Referral

ANAD provides referrals via email to professional eating disorder treatment providers within the U.S. This is a peer-led service, meaning our referrals are not made by clinicians or mental health professionals.

Online requests are currently paused while we work to meet demand. To look for ED providers on your own, consider visiting:

 

For help finding treatment, referral requests are available through the ANAD helpline

Become a Helpline Volunteer

Learn more and apply today on our Helpline Volunteer page.

Your support makes a difference.

ANAD is a donation-based recovery community. We believe eating disorder support should be affordable and accessible to all. To continue offering our services for free to those who need it, we rely on donations from those who can afford them. Please consider supporting our mission.

ANAD Partners: Helpline Sponsors